Outfit of the day – Summer Shorts

So this is my first outfit of the day post! Finally I have been able to get outside in the sunshine and actually take some photographs…. Of myself!

  • So on my top half I’m wearing this grey and white, striped crop top from Atmosphere by Primark. I actually rarely buy from Primark, but it was only £5  and I thought why not! It’s a really nice length and doesn’t come up too high!
  • For my bottom half I’m wearing these absolutely gorgeous shorts from River Island. They’re this muted orange / almost mustard colour and they have this beautiful geometric pattern. As they’re high waisted,  they’re very flattering as well as being able to cover up everything that’s needs it! Considering they were only £15 on sale, I just HAD to buy them!
  • My shoes, I got quite recently from Newlook. They’re these tan coloured flat sandles, with a cross over at the front and a strap around the anke. They’re simple, so can be used with almost any look and they’re super comfy to walk in!
  • For accessories I’m just wearing my new sunglasses from River Island. Again, I absolutely love River Island and for £10, these sunglasses were too good to miss out on! They’re black with a gold bar along the side. The actual lenses are multi coloured and reflective, making it very easy to have a no makeup day when the sun is shining! They look so funky, and retro. Plus… with these sunglasses I also got a gorgeous neon orange and grey sunglass pouch/case thing so I highly recommend you check out their sunglasses!

I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you would like to see more then don’t forget to like and follow!!

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the day – Summer Shorts

Leave a comment